Facebook Delete Account involves permanently deactivating your account from messages and other saved documents you have on Facebook account. This act may be as a result of been hacked before or your tired of your account and decide to have a new one.
Many people complain of people being tagged in awful comments, pictures and video. This has made Facebook a bit strict in terms of managing accounts.
Considering the fact that Facebook is a free platform for users to come and have fun. With amazing features like games, groups and even business pages, users still find it difficult to understand that there is more to all that.
Facebook now monitors account and blocked it if necessarily if any form of illegal act is traced.
How To Delete Your Facebook Account
You might want to log for the process to start and also download a copy of your personal documents from Facebook. Listed below are steps to permanently delete to account.
- After logging into your account, click on the blue icon on top your screen.
- Click on settings.
- “Your Facebook Information” will appear on the left column, click on it.
- Click Delete Your Account and Information.
- Then click Delete.
- You will be required to enter your password to continue the process.
- Click Delete.
Note: You won’t be able to post, receive or send anything once your account has been deleted
Can My Facebook Account Be Retrieved?
Yes it can, if the account is less than 30 days of deleting you can terminate your account deletion. Your account will be permanently deleted after 30 days without any action of retrieving, with all your information wiped out.
Duplicates of your personal details and information may remain after the 90 days of the actions taken. The information is kept in a compactment. It also takes up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you have posted.
During this process of deleting the information, it is off limit to other people using Facebook.
To cancel your account deletion:
- Log into your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting your account.
- Click Cancel Deletion.
Now you know how to delete your account and retrieve it back within 30 days. After you delete your account you will not be able view photos, posts, videos, and every other thing including using the Messenger App.
The messages you sent to people may be still be visible to them after you delete your account.